Catherine

I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with life a bit lately.  DH got right to the final stage with a job, but the other candidate was chosen in the end (background tallied more closely with the company).  Sooner or later it will have to be our turn!  There are some other opportunities on the go that are of great interest to DH, so we’ll see.  Meanwhile I feel like a compass spinning and spinning.  I hope we will settle soon and start to move on in a direction.  The stress is getting to me – not only is my blog writing far behind, but my eating habits are a disaster!  I can’t have saltine crackers in the house or I will eat an entire sleeve with butter & jam.  I’ve been drinking waaaay too much Tim Horton’s coffee.  My new strategy is to buy lots of veggies instead, though somehow I don’t crave them the same way.

Other news that has been taking up alot of my emotional space – if you have prayers, positive vibes, or love you can send out to a 5-year old girl named Catherine, it would be so appreciated.  Through my circle of friends I became acquainted with Catherine’s mom, and our paths have crossed quite a few times.  Catherine was diagnosed with cancer and will be undergoing 5 more rounds of chemo, etc. to fight the tumours.  Any details I know have come fourth hand, but I heard it was neuroblastoma – which is not a good one.  The prognosis is not sounding good.  Catherine is a fiesty, energetic little girl and the last person I’d have thought would get sick.  As you can imagine it is terribly hard for the whole family, including the little brother (maybe 2 years old?) who is currently living with a family member. 

Please think of them in this terrible time, and send them healing, supportive thoughts, prayers or whatever you may have to send.

Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Catherine

  1. loribeth says:

    Pass the crackers — but they’ll have to be unsalted, since I was just put on meds today for my high blood pressure. 😦 Do you think we both need vacations??

    So sorry to hear about your friend’s little girl too. 😦

  2. Amy says:

    I hope life starts looking up for you guys soon, Andie, and that perfect job is just around the next bend.

    I’ll keep Catherine in my thoughts/prayers. I can’t imagine what she and her family must be feeling right now.

  3. Portraits in Sepia says:

    It’s it funny that until something touches your life personally you don’t grasp the magnitude of it? That’s not to say you don’t empathize or have an idea of what the person is going through. I hope your husband’s turn comes up soon! I understand the stress!

  4. I am in the same junk-food diet rut & it sucks!!! I’ve stocked the house with healthy food…but just don’t crave it.

    And of course…thoughts & prayers for Catherine 😦

Leave a Reply

