My first tag!

Woo hoo !  This comes at the perfect time since I have many half-thought-out posts in my head but nothing to actually write.  I’ve been sick for the last week – not feeling so bad, but with a cough that is annoying & keeps me awake.  Usually I take Nyquil and get some sleep but last night I tried another medicine.  It wasn’t marked “non-drowsy” but I could feel my heart pounding away, so there was something in there that didn’t agree with me.  Hence today, on about 2 hours of sleep, wanting to post but just not quite up to it.

Until I got caught up with Portraits in Sepia and her adoption journey and discovered … I’ve been tagged 🙂

The idea is to give one word answers to the questions, but I may have to elaborate on a few …

1. Where is your cell phone? Long story.  The charger got all gooey with molasses so it doesn’t work anyway!
2. Where is your significant other? at volleyball
3. Your hair color? brown
4. Your mother? wonderful – in a quiet, loving, good listener, one of my role models way
5. Your father? wonderful – in a sometimes gregarious, sometimes hermit-ish, always loving way
6. Your favorite thing? being with those I love (but I need time to myself too!)
7. Your dream last night? scary
8. Your dream/goal? hit the elusive work/life balance – time for spiritual growth, to nurture relationships, exercise, fulfilling career, travel, etc.
9.The room you’re in? study

10. Your hobby? reading, cooking

11. Your fear? being in suspended animation (in regards to the employment situation) forever
12. Where do you want to be in six years? a house with a wood burning fireplace
13. Where were you last night? in bed, unable to sleep
14. What you’re not? a fashion plate
15. One of your wish list items? a skating rink in the backyard
16. Where you grew up? Southern Ontario
17. The last thing you did? snuggled w/ DH before he left
18. What are you wearing? jeans, soft sweater
19. Your T.V.? probably the cooking channel
20. Your pet? don’t have one, would like to get a dog someday
21. Your computer? window to the larger world
22. Your mood? tired
23. Missing someone? girl friends I haven’t seen in awhile (but will see in a few weeks) 
24. Your car? stick-shift!  I loooove driving standard 🙂  OK, so it’s DH’s car that is standard.
25. Something you’re not wearing? socks (unlike everyone else who’s done this, I am wearing underwear!!)
26. Favorite store? hm – a book store
27. Your Summer? good
28. Love someone? Yes!
29. Your favorite color? green
30. Last time you laughed? this evening
31. Last time you cried? yesterday afternoon

Now YOU are tagged!

Hairy Farmer Family

“Just” a Stay At Home Wife

A Soldier’s Girl

Breeding Imperfection

Candid Engineer

Tragic Optimist

Barren Wheatfield

4 thoughts on “My first tag!

  1. Green is probably my favorite color, too. Thus, the color of my blog. 🙂 Helps me to keep things fresh, I think.

  2. Hola! I drive a stick-shift, too & I hate it!!! But, at least we have stronger legs, right?

    Thanks for the tag, I will do it this evening!

    Hope you are feeling better. 🙂

  3. SAHW says:

    I also have a bunch of half-posts in my head that haven’t made it onto the blog yet 🙂 And I’ve been struggling with sleepless nights too…
    Thanks for the tag…but for once, I’m so caught up that I don’t even have to do it! – b/c I’ve already done this meme. 🙂

  4. Amy says:

    Hey, me too on the green. Also purple, but not as much as green. It’s great learning more about you–I have a feeling we’d get along in “real” life–if nothing else, to compare notes on our breathing-challenged children.

Leave a Reply

